Executive Leadership


Leith Anderson

Leith Anderson, NAE President, was the senior pastor of Wooddale Church in Eden Prairie, Minn., for 35 years before retiring in 2011. He regularly teaches in seminaries, addresses evangelical concerns with elected officials and provides theological and cultural commentary to leading news outlets. Anderson has a Doctor of Ministry from Fuller Theological Seminary, and is a graduate of Moody Bible Institute, Bradley University and Denver Seminary.

GalenGalen Carey

Galen Carey, NAE Vice President, Government Relations, is responsible for representing the NAE before Congress, the White House and the Courts. He works to advance the principles of the NAE document, "For the Health of the Nation." Before joining the NAE staff, Carey was a longtime employee of World Relief, the relief and development arm of the NAE.


Heather Gonzales

Heather Gonzales, NAE Vice President & COO, has served the NAE since 2005, most recently as Association Director. Previously, she worked for IRI, an international democracy promotion organization; Africa Inland Mission in Namibia; and several congressional offices. She holds degrees in history and business management from Huntington College and a Masters of Liberal Studies from Georgetown University.


David Cyr

Chaplain David H. Cyr, Executive Director of the NAE Chaplains Commission, served as an active duty chaplain in the U.S. Air Force for 32 years, retiring from his distinguished career as Deputy Chief of Air Force Chaplains in June 2011. He is a graduate of Valley Forge Christian College, Bangor Theological Seminary, Northwestern Oklahoma State University and the National War College.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Winnie Bartel

Women in Touch Ministries

Joel Hunter
Northland, A Church Distributed

David Jeffrey
The Salvation Army

John Jenkins

First Baptist Church of Glenarden

Jo Anne Lyon
The Wesleyan Church

Steve Moore
The Mission Exchange

Shirley Mullen
Houghton College

Carl Nelson
Transform Minnesota

Samuel Rodriguez, Jr.
National Hispanic Christian Leadership Conference

L. Roy Taylor
Presbyterian Church in America

David Wilson
Church of the Nazarene

George Wood
Assemblies of God

Board of Directors

Lon Allison
Leith Anderson
Alan K. Andrews
Don Argue
Randall Bach
Nicole Baker Fulgham
Jay Barnes
Winnie Bartel
Mark Batterson
Jim Baucom
Stephan Bauman
Doug Beacham
Bill Bohline
Peter Borgdorff
David C. Brown
A. Dwight Burchett
Ronald Burgio
Glenn Burris
Galen Carey

Noel Castellanos
Paul Cedar
Nancy Clark
Clint Cook

Alan Cureton
Dave Cyr
Dharius Daniels
Steve Douglass
Donald Duff
Brian Eckhardt

Wayne Evans
Doug Fagerstrom
Margaret Feinberg
Deborah Fikes
Paul Fleischmann
Art Gay
Heather Gonzales

David Graves

Nick Hall
William Hamel

Dan Hamil
Ron Hamilton
Daniel Henderson
Larry G. Hess
Bruce Hill
Dennis Hollinger
John Hopler

Allen Hughes
Clyde Hughes
Ken Hunn
Joel Hunter
David Jeffrey
John K. Jenkins
Jeffrey Jeremiah
Greg Johnson
Steve Jones

David Kelly
Walter Kim

Carmen Fowler LaBerge
William Lenz
Donald M. Lyon
Jo Anne Lyon
Frank Masserano
Kevin McBride
Robert McIntyre
Johnnie Moore
Steve Moore

Don Morris
Shirley Mullen
Carl Nelson
William Nolte
Doug Nuenke

Paul Nyquist
Terry Palmberg
Phu Pham

Larry Roberts
Alan Robinson
Rocky Rocholl
Samuel Rodriguez, Jr.

Philip Ryken
Gabriel Salguero
Efrem Smith

Harold Smith

Ed Stetzer
Cameron Strang
Phil Strout
John Stumbo
Don Sweeting
L. Roy Taylor
Ron Thomas
Joseph Tkach
Jim Tolle
Terri Traudt
Walker Tzeng
Roger Weaks
Phil Whipple
John H. White
Luder G. Whitlock, Jr.
John P. Williams, Jr.
Mark Williams
David P. Wilson
George Wood